Lifestyle & Health

German Body Comp Training: routine 2

20131128-174343.jpg
Good morning, lovelies. I just got back from an early sesh at the gym.
Thank God It’s Friday! Do we ever get sick of saying this? Naah! What’s your plans for the weekend, hitting the weight racks at your local gym?

We (Me, Alex and Bobby) got up around 6 am to hit the weights as Bobby’s train to London was at 9.30 am. Today was day 3 of the German Body Comp (Meaning I just did routine/day 1 again!). Here’s yesterday’s weight stats for day 2, and the exercises I did. I must say that I’m so far totally in love with this routine. I’m a girly-girl at heart and extremely picky when it comes to pushing myself to do things- I’d try literally anything, but I could never stick with something I don’t love. Of course, when I do find something I truly adore, I aim for the stars- more focused and determined than ever. My weights as you can see are fairly low, and if you’re in the same boat you’ve got nothing to be ashamed of. I’m certain you know by now that it’s not about how heavy you lift, but the technique you use. The best can get a proper workout from even low weights, even body weights, as long as you ‘keep you mind in your muscle.’

Just that,”keep you mind in your muscle”, is literally the single best piece of advice I got when starting out. I can’t stress enough how much of a difference it will make, to your performance as well as your result. For you who haven’t yet tried it, next time you hit the weights or go for a sprint; THINK about your muscle working, imagine it, tense it, push it and you will truly be putting your all in there by making sure you’re isolating the working muscle (that’s a good thing- trust me, I’m a doctor! …. ehrrr…)

Anyhow, here’s day 2 and the stats: (Need more info on the GBC for the ladies? or Want to check out my previous post?)

Day 2                                           Sets x Reps    Tempo        Rest        My Weight Log
A1 DB Squats, Heels Elevated           4 x 15          3-0-1-0          30 sec   9s KG

A2 Seated Row, Supinated Grip         4 x 15          3-0-1-0          30 sec   20 KG

B1 45 Degree Back Extension            4 x 15          2-0-2-0          30 sec
B2 Standing DB Shoulder Press         4 x 15          3-0-1-0          30 sec   4s KG

C1 Leg Press, Medium Stance           4 x 20          2-0-1-0          30 sec   10 KG
C2 Standing DB Calf Raise                 4 x 12          2-0-1-1         30 sec   15 single leg (bodyweight)

Have you tried this, or perhaps a similar, routine before? Let me know how it went in the comments below. Feel free to ask if you have any questions, I’d love to hear your thoughts. Mwah xx

Leave a Reply

