Fitness & Health / Lifestyle & Health

10 Day Fitness: Day 7

I’m on day 7 of my 10 day fitness experiment- that means I’m officially 70% in. So I thought I’d share a bit of an update and progress report with you all.

Firstly, I started this short week and a half experiment to see if I could somehow incorporate more cardio in my fitness regime. In exactly one week my son will be 4 months old and I am happy to say that I’ve come along way, even though there’s an even longer way to go. I feel that cardio is absolutely necessary, even though I’m not it’s biggest fan, to help burn away that extra bit of fat (and o’boy, how it burns!), decrease the leftover jiggle and hopefully, hopefully discover some sort of muscles underneath, haha! (fingers crossed!)

Secondly, I have a confession to make. Apart from today, I have not worked out since Thursday- that’s three days. So three days lost out of ten is pretty gutting and I’m not even going to blame the fact that it’s been weekend and we’ve been having visitors- even though it doesn’t exactly make me stoked to shake my booty, all sweaty in the front room.

Even though I’ve lost these three days I just feel an incredible amount lighter. Like seriously, so much less ‘heavy and sluggish’ which have been my constant post-preggo feeling, hand in hand with constant, severe bloating. These four days have also supplied me with so much more energy and i feel like a slight fog has lifted from my brain, does that make sense?! Hehe, perhaps not but it’s honestly how I’m feeling. So let’s stick it out for the last three days and work our butts off, ey? 

fitnesss-fitso-before-after-during-cardio-sparklefromwords-jamiesofia

2 thoughts on “10 Day Fitness: Day 7

    • Hi Ashley,

      If I remember correctly, I did cardio in form of a 7 minute circuit (HIIT/Bodyweight) in my front room 3-4 times over, depending on how much I could manage that day.
      I pushed myself and by the end of the 10 days I could do the circuit 4 times and feel great afterwards, whereas during day 1 I struggled to do it once (basically, first day I barely lasted 7 minutes).

      How are you doing at the moment, sweet? And if you don’t mind me asking, what are your current fitness and lifestyle goals and where do you personally feel you’re at? 🙂

      Thank you so much for stopping by and wishing you all the best on your fitness journey!

      Don’t hesitate to shoot me any question- none too big or small- and I’d be more than happy to help in any way I can! 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

